Skip to content

Business cards

July 2, 2010

As you may have seen from a previous post, I’m going to CyberMummy tomorrow and very excited I am too! However, over the past few weeks I have been watching everyone’s tweets showing off their business cards and Moo cards that they are taking with them. Initially I decided I didn’t need any but after a while it seemed that virtually everyone was taking some and I don’t like to be left out!

After a quick search on Moo and other sites it seemed I had just left it too late and although some sites could offer express delivery, there was no way I was going to pay those prices. So I gathered together some odds and ends that I had around the house and made my own. It’s amazing what you can do with some tracing paper, card, pretty paper and a sewing machine! I think they sum me and my blog up quite well too – a bit rough around the edges but made with love ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think? Make sure you grab one off me and pretend to like them, won’t you?!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 2:14 pm

    Smart – I’ll swap you for one of mine tomorrow!

    • amylane permalink*
      July 2, 2010 2:19 pm

      He he, deal! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. July 2, 2010 2:32 pm

    Hey they look fab!!! Wish I’d thought of that!! See you tomorrow!!!! Xxx

    • amylane permalink*
      July 2, 2010 2:51 pm

      Thank you, see you tomorrow x

  3. July 2, 2010 5:50 pm

    I love them! Well done. I am so pleased you got a sponsor! Looking forward to meeting you, I’ll definitely take one of your cards xx

    • amylane permalink*
      July 2, 2010 6:10 pm

      Thank you! Looking forward to meeting you, xx

  4. July 2, 2010 7:43 pm

    Super cool they beat my boring vistaprint ones any day …..;-)

    • amylane permalink*
      July 2, 2010 8:35 pm

      My ‘normal’ business cards are vistaprint ones (and these ones probably would have been if I hadn’t left it too late!) ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. July 2, 2010 9:15 pm

    gorgeous and unique!

    • amylane permalink*
      July 2, 2010 9:30 pm

      Thank you! That’s what I was aiming for ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. bubbleboo permalink
    July 4, 2010 12:26 pm

    They are so beautiful – I am sitting here looking at one now ๐Ÿ˜€

    Great to meet you yesterday – congrats on the hamper!

    • amylane permalink*
      July 4, 2010 1:48 pm

      Thank you! Was lovely to meet you too x

  7. July 5, 2010 9:13 pm

    wow they are so nice. Great idea.

    • amylane permalink*
      July 5, 2010 9:49 pm

      Thank you! They went down quite well ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. July 7, 2010 12:44 pm

    These look great! I wish I had seen you and grabbed one. There were so many people at cybermummy that I didn’t get to meet & you were one of them. Love all the things you make. x

    • amylane permalink*
      July 7, 2010 12:46 pm

      I can’t believe the number of people I wanted to meet but didn’t. It was all a bit overwhelming! Perhaps next year we will all be a bit calmer ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  9. July 7, 2010 5:44 pm

    Hi Amy, I don’t think we managed to swap cards the other day but these look much nicer than the Moo cards which tend to look a bit samey. Much better to be an individual!

    • amylane permalink*
      July 7, 2010 6:31 pm

      I got your card with the yummy flapjack but I didn’t give many of mine out! The people who I did give them to really liked them though ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. CyberMummy 2010 « Cooking, Cakes & Children

Leave a comment