Skip to content

Crochet blanket

November 29, 2010

When I first saw this granny stripe blanket pattern on Attic 24 I just had to make one. I love rainbow colours but I knew it wouldn’t really fit anywhere in my house. However, I then thought of the perfect person to receive the blanket!

So I started this for my niece before she was born in August but it took me a little longer than planned and I just had it ready for her Christening last week!

The pattern was so simple to work and it crochets up quickly – you could get it done a lot quicker than me if you have some time to crochet every day! It is also great in this cold weather because you can use it to keep your legs warm while you’re working on it. I might make another one just to keep me warn through the winter!

Thankfully, my sister loved the blanket and I hope it will be keeping Florence warm in this freezing weather.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 9:02 am

    Brilliant, so pretty with all the colours in it. I’m very jealous of some of this granny stripe action I’ve seen going on, once Christmas is out of the way, I’m making myself one!

    • amylane permalink*
      November 29, 2010 9:17 am

      They are just gorgeous aren’t they? I’m hoping I’ve got enough yarn for another one 🙂

  2. November 29, 2010 12:13 pm

    That’s a fabulous selection of colours! It looks almost Bridget Riley! Well done, I’m rubbish with stuff like that, I can’t crochet or knit to save my life.

    • amylane permalink*
      November 29, 2010 12:56 pm

      Thank you! It took me a long time to get the hang of crochet!

  3. November 29, 2010 2:12 pm

    Beautiful! What a lovely gift.

    • amylane permalink*
      November 29, 2010 2:39 pm

      Thanks Abby, I think they were pleased 🙂

  4. November 29, 2010 5:51 pm

    This is a wonderful gift, love to have one!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Crochet blanket « Cooking, Cakes & Children -- Topsy.com
  2. Christening cake « Cooking, Cakes & Children

Leave a comment