Skip to content

Karmic Koala Cake

November 5, 2009

Karmic Koala Cake, originally uploaded by cupcake_cook.

I made this cake to celebrate the release of Karmic Koala and it got quite a lot of internet attention from Ubuntu fans! The original picture I posted to Twitter was viewed over 1500 times and it was retweeted over 40 times! What a famous little koala he was!

I sent the cake into work with my husband the following day and giggled as I saw pictures on Twitter of the little koala minus his legs (I ran out of edible glue so they were just resting against him!). Hope they all enjoyed the cake – an empty plate came home at the end of the day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 11:34 pm

    He’s so cute. Have you ever seen the kid’s show The Koala Brothers?

  2. November 9, 2009 6:01 pm

    This is a beautiful cake. What a great skill you have. Hope the business goes really well. Fab!

  3. November 12, 2009 9:27 am

    Really cute! The Linux revolution and fall of Windows never tasted so good!

  4. November 19, 2009 8:53 pm

    haha, nice!

  5. November 21, 2009 6:10 pm

    Amazing cake. Is the koala pure icing?

  6. amylane permalink*
    December 7, 2009 2:19 pm

    @ Sarah – yeh, I think I did see that once. Are they the ones with the aeroplane? 🙂

    @ Jane thank you for your kind comments. Business is picking up now.

    @ Digitivity – yes, the koala is modelled out of sugarpaste

Leave a comment